• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

No love for LG?

Scottie137

Oct 4, 2011
So I am a newb to the site and Android in general. I currently have the much maligned IPhone. I actually really like my iPhone and apple products in general, but would like to branch out and give Android a try. I am married to AT&T for a variety of reasons, and am waiting for something like the Rezound to come to AT&T. The LG Nitro HD looks to fit the bill, but has garnered almost no attention on this site so far. Are LG products that badly made or supported? If not, why do little activity in here. Thanks for any insight!

So I am a newb to the site and Android in general. I currently have the much maligned IPhone. I actually really like my iPhone and apple products in general, but would like to branch out and give Android a try. I am married to AT&T for a variety of reasons, and am waiting for something like the Rezound to come to AT&T. The LG Nitro HD looks to fit the bill, but has garnered almost no attention on this site so far. Are LG products that badly made or supported? If not, why do little activity in here. Thanks for any insight!

LG hasn't let people unlock bootloader on some newer devices for certain carriers so no custom ROM/kernal's hence no love

Upvote 0