• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root {[ ROM ]} Verbous_GenoCYde.version.666 come and get it!!

aboatright

Android Expert
Aug 24, 2011
Orlando,FL
This is the release of the first official version of Verbous_GenoCYde.version.666

This is not for the weak willed.

This is not for the faint of heart.

If you have any heart conditions or health concerns then please see a doctor before flashing this rom.

PLEASE MAKE A BACKUP BEFORE FLASHING. YOU FLASH AT YOUR OWN RISK. I ASSUME NO RESPONSIBILITIES IF YOU BRICK YOUR PHONE.

THIS IS A COMPILATION ROM....COMPILED FROM SOME OF THE BEST I COULD FIND ALONG WITH A LOT OF EXTRAS ....

You will find new things at every turn...new sounds with the strangest effect..and new apps that I hope you will love and share with your friends.

I am a phone junkie and an android lover....I am completely self-taught (with help from the forums) and since my first bricked phone I swore i would find a way to fix it and never looked back.

This ROM is built with love and alot of time...that i have most assuredly should have been spending at work..lol..
Its has taken a lot of trial and error to get it where it is now and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

So without further wait....I present to you

Verbous GenoCYde version 666
brought together by
aboatright3605

AGAIN I SAY...MAKE A BACK UP FIRST AND FOREMOST!!!!!!!

1. wipe...wipe...wipe...LETS BE SAFE...WIPE YOUR CACHE..

2. WIPE YOUR DALVIK CACHE

3. WIPE YOUR BATTERY STATS

4. FORMAT SYSTEM

5 FORMAT DATA

6. FORMAT CACHE

7. INSTALL ZIP FROM CARD AND FLASH
Verbous GenoCYde version 666

8. TAKE A DEEP BREATH AND READ YOUR SCREEN FOR STATUS INFORMATION ON INSTALL

9. ONCE YOU REBOOT IT WILL TAKE A FEW MINUTES TO COME ONLINE.. IF YOU SEE A BLACK SCREEN AFTER THE....UH....ANIMATION..THEN SIT TIGHT..SHE WILL VIBRATE AFTER A FEW MINUTES AND POP ON.

CHANGE LOG
new browser's
multiple UI changes to system apps
MIUI camera