• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

the Last of US TV show (all things TLOU)

ocnbrze

DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
  • May 13, 2010
    Los Angeles
    ok so looks like HBO has another winner on their hands. the Last of US is just 2 episodes in and i must say that i am completely enjoying it.

have any of you played the game yet? i loved the first two episodes that i just bought the game and i just started playing the game.

i think this is the best adaption from game to film.

has anybody else watched the first two episodes and also played the game? what are your thoughts so far?

I really could not get into the video game either, I tried it once as a demo several years ago, and just could not get into it, the last open world game like that I have rage quit like that was, Beyond Two souls, something about the camera angel kept annoying me.
    well i am playing the game now and it is really good. they remastered it so things are slightly different from the original.

ok i'll be back guys, now that football is over and it is sunday, i'm gonna watch episode 3 now.......:brbdroid::brbdroid::brbdroid:

Upvote 0
    Is it another zombie filled, Walking Dead type thing?
    kind of. they are not zombies per se....more zombie like than zombies.

the overall premise is that the infection is spread via a fungus. it was spread via grains from rice and flour.

here is the opening scene that gives you an idea:

and it even refers to a real fungus that infect ants:

its truly an original and genius take on "zombies"

Upvote 0