• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

XFL 2023

olbriar

Jun 19, 2010
Land of Oz
I have yet to watch a XFL game but plan to this year. Two Ex Steelers are coaching teams this year. Rod Woodson head coach for the Vegas Vipers and Hines Ward head coach for the San Antonio Brahmas. I have no idea what I'll be watching. Is the game structured the same with NFL rules? Do we get instant replay and a dozen reviews? I'm new to this XFL football. I'm a big college basketball fan so that has taken up most of my Saturdays in the past. I plan to work in some of the games even if I have to record them or watch them on ESPN+. Here is a link to the XFL schedule.

I have yet to watch a XFL game but plan to this year. Two Ex Steelers are coaching teams this year. Rod Woodson head coach for the Vegas Vipers and Hines Ward head coach for the San Antonio Brahmas. I have no idea what I'll be watching. Is the game structured the same with NFL rules? Do we get instant replay and a dozen reviews? I'm new to this XFL football. I'm a big college basketball fan so that has taken up most of my Saturdays in the past. I plan to work in some of the games even if I have to record them or watch them on ESPN+. Here is a link to the XFL schedule.
how do they not have a team for L.A. or New York? 2 of the biggest markets with no teams? i'll take a wait and see approach. if they offer streaming for free, i might catch a game or two.

Upvote 0
how do they not have a team for L.A. or New York? 2 of the biggest markets with no teams? i'll take a wait and see approach. if they offer streaming for free, i might catch a game or two.
It is odd that some of the bigger markets are without a team. I would think the midsize markets might have an interest as well. I live in Kansas and though we claim the Chiefs as our own.. they are a Missouri team. Wichita is the largest city in Kansas. Just saying.....