• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Annoying "alerts" on my V30+ - make them stop!

pbolter

Lurker
Apr 2, 2019
I have a V30+ and for some reason I receive the annoying "alerts" after each call has ended. Have can I stop this???

BTW, I saw other posts about this, and I tried to follow the directions posted, but could not fund on my phone the methods they mentioned. I wish the phone defaulted to NOT allowing this, instead of automatically activating it. :(

hmmmmmm what does the tones indicate? i have never heard of this. is it a notification? or is it a random sound that goes off when you make or receive calls?

It's a loud and shrill tone . that repeats 4 or 5 times. I work in a hospital, so it is quite alarming. Kind reminds me of the ones they use on the radio ... you know the ones ... "this is a test, this is only a test ..."

Upvote 0
what about turning the phone to vibrate? does it still make the noise? does the phone say anything (on the screen) explaining the sound its making? have you tried rebooting the phone? is this a recent thing?

and maybe last resort try doing a factory reset.

Just had another call - six long shrill tones. Yes, even on vibrate it overrides it like an Amber Alert or something.

I hate to do a factory reset as I will lose everything on my phone ... :( and going in to the store isn't a viable option. Was hoping someone had a "back door" approach to riding me of this noisy nuisance! Thanks for your time, I do appreciate it!

Upvote 0
There's no notifcation showing I assume?