• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Getting a "seandroid message" after rooting

Snapper 7

Oct 22, 2017
Hello,

I just recently used the excellent directions in the forum on how to root an SM-G360T1 Core Prime using Odin.

It seemed to be OK when I was done but now I get that message on boot up and have no internet connection either. I am a novice when it comes to this sort of thing so go easy on me please <grin>

I'd also like to know once we get this thing fixed, if we can, what app do I need to delete some of the bloatware on the phone? I didn't see anything obvious, like being able to click on an app and seeing a DELETE message. I' need to get rid of a lot of the junk so I don't have to buy another phone, I am on disability an money is tight.

Any help is most appreciated, thanks in advance!

Snapper 7

Flash back to stock then re Root using TWRP and magisk.

Can I do that with the Odin program > Or ?? Again this is my first try at doing anything like this to a phone I have heard of TWRP and magisk but never used either one.
Where would I find the stock version that I lost when I tried to root it? Have I ruined the bootloader in my feeble attempt to root it? I DID work for one or two reboots then I started to get the "seandroid" message and SET WARRANTY BIT : KERNEL . This looks like a Linux message to me.

Thanks to you both!

Snapper 7

Upvote 0
Can I do that with the Odin program > Or ?? Again this is my first try at doing anything like this to a phone I have heard of TWRP and magisk but never used either one.
Where would I find the stock version that I lost when I tried to root it? Have I ruined the bootloader in my feeble attempt to root it? I DID work for one or two reboots then I started to get the "seandroid" message and SET WARRANTY BIT : KERNEL . This looks like a Linux message to me.

Thanks to you both!

Snapper 7