• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

I see not bowling threads...

Since I have been bowling for twelve years on and off at the local Illini Union, last night was our final night over there and we pretty much picked up all the pins and ranking us around fourth or third place for some time now. We have been in the bottom three positions since I was a sub, around like mid Januraryish in 2010, and my avarage as of last evening was a major break through, it was 86 for ages on end, but I manage to pull it through and bump it to ninety as of yesterday.

Sure we had a rockyish start, but I did get some major highlights, my major scores are around 120, 165, 155, 144, 122, 125, 145, and the last major game I do remember bowling was getting around nine strikes in a row before CONVID, it was around 155. Had a few major splits in the end.

So do you have any bowling stories you would love to add ?

Reactions: Dannydet
Bowling is fun for everyone. :) I bowled in a mixed league for a few years with my wife, cousin, and her husband. It was a lot of fun and I met a lot of fun people. When our children were old enough to be involved in sports and dance and... and you name it, we quit bowling and spent our time doing their things with them. I was never a good bowler but did carry a low 190's average. My problem playing in a handicapped league was in a typical night I'd roll two sorry games and one very good game. A good bowler rolls his average most every game. That's the best chance to win. My high game was 288 but I have seen two perfect games bowled.