• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Keep Feature

Soapm

Jul 22, 2015
Anybody know how to turn off this new "Keep" feature? I use evernotes to keep my thoughts etc... and it's throwing off my favorites list. My favorites used to al fit my screen but now there's one missing. I would really like to see this feature gone.

Where are you seeing this? Because apparently I've had this "Keep" feature since November, but apart from an option in the context menu (3 dots) I've never seen it anywhere.

Or is this something that only appears if you select that option in the context menu? If so, does selecting it again make it go away?

(For that matter, where is there a "Favourites" list in Textra? I've been using it for many years but never seen one: I just have the list of conversations, ordered by most recent activity, and don't see any favourites option - and I am using the paid version).

Reactions: ocnbrze
Upvote 0
So just in the context menu? OK, that's like mine, but I don't see how that would interfere with anyone's use of the app: if it's only in the menu it won't be in the way of anything else.
Yeah it is in that menu buddy, it will not be in the way of anything. :)

Upvote 0
It's in the latest version of Textra.
You can always revert back to an earlier version by uninstalling your version and installing the old version, before the Keep feature was added.
Go here to find it.
Apkmirror.com
You'll need to never update it in your play settings

Good thinking, I guess I'll have to give this a try... I just hate to see them add an obtrusive feature like this with no way of turning it off.