• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Stuck in bootloop

My device galaxy s3 mini stuck in boot loop
When I installed philz recovery and tapped on reboot to recovery it booted into philz
After that when I tapped reboot to system in philz it powered off and again it booted to philz
When I connect the charger cord it boots to philz
Please help me
How to fix it

Did you install a recovery built for your particular device? How did you install it? (That may not help me, as I'm not a Samsung expert, but may help someone else).

Booting into recovery no matter what suggests that there's a real problem with the ROM - possibly that it was somehow corrupted during the recovery installation. Hence my questions above.

I might take a backup using recovery now, just because that would give you a backup of your data (I assume Philz can selectively restore just some partitions - as I say, not a Samsung expert). There's an outside chance that wiping cache will fix it, or a factory reset (hence importance of having a backup if possible), but you may need to reflash the ROM (a copy of the current one or a custom ROM of your choice). If you installed the recovery in order to use custom ROMs then installing a ROM now may be your solution.

Reactions: Jfalls63
Upvote 0
Hi
I only run the stock Rom but it's rooted
Not any problem
After that I flashed the Philz img with twrp official app I booted with three key method it worked
And I rebooted the device
After some days I rebooted it to recovery through twrp official app then when I tried to reboot the device to system it boots only into recovery

As I explained I first thread
Any other ways

Upvote 0
OK, well that is actually a bit different from your first post. There are some new facts here:

1) you used the TWRP app to install Philz (I've never done that - fastboot flash always seemed safer to me)
2) it worked for a few days afterwards, even after rebooting.